On Sue Marsh, Maximus, and Moving On


I’m finding this hard to digest. A person who is in Support Group can suddenly take on full time work – irrelevant of who she was, or indeed who she’s going to work for – the reason WHY I say this, is because it puts every claimant in a bad light. Is there some miraculous cure out there? – because there is NO amount of money that could get me into work. I just couldn’t do it, physically and mentally.
I could understand if she had recovered well enough to go from the Support Group, down to the WRAG group…wouldn’t that be how most people take that route – and indeed be advised to?
When you have an illness or disability that effects you so badly that you are IN the Support Group, I cannot see how you can rehabilitate back to a full time working environment?

I don’t know this woman personally, and don’t know her illness, but I feel able to comment, purely on the fact that one isn’t in a SG because the right job hasn’t come along yet! – either you are fit for work, or you are not – if you are? Then I think in her case, certainly questions need to be asked as to WHY she was in that group?

Someone once said to me about ME ( one of the conditions I have ) “Its like having flu – not man flu – but real flu. If someone placed a £50 note on the ground outside, if you HAD flu, you wouldn’t be able to get up and retrieve that note – it’s just the same with ME, but we live it EVERY day”
At the time I had fibro, but managed to cope with limited daily goings on…I didn’t really ‘get it’ – I now have Severe ME and chronic pain – I now DO get it.
I hate my mundane life, but try to make the most of it. I miss working. I miss being able to help people, both physically and financially. I would hate to think that this one woman could potentially change the publics perception of poorly and disabled people who are unable to work….least not forget the hundreds, if not thousands of deaths that have occurred since this ‘wonderful’ cruel new Welfare Bill came in.

I would like to end by paying my respects to all those who have died at the hands of this cruel system. May they all RIP and never be forgotten.
I would also like to thank everyone who campaign tirelessly for the Rights of the Disabled , and those who help with benefits, those whose presence is both on ground and online, and those who are active just online – everything makes a difference, and everyone deserves to pat themselves on the back ( not literally! )

This person will regret her actions and as has been said in the blog, everyone needs to move on…..errrr what was her name?! Forgotten already!

There’s a March being organised in March! Thank you 💞

the void

Sue-Marsh-cartoon

It is hard to accept when someone you trusted has stabbed you in the back.  It is unsuprising that there are those who cling to the – frankly fucking ludicrous notion – that the appoinment of a prominent claimant and disability campaigner to a highly paid role with Maximus represents a cunning plan by Sue Marsh to take down the system from the inside.  Or that she is still working for claimants really, not the people who are paying her £75,000 a year.  The sad truth is that seemingly nice people do shitty things for a lot less money than that every single day.  No matter what lies Sue has told herself, and us to justify this betrayal, do not believe for a second that it is Maximus who are being played.

Maximus are not idiots.  They are as slick a bunch of bastards as you are likely to find…

View original post 893 more words

Leave a Reply

