Going out, and the dressing dilemma!


My daughter has been out for the day – to the beach! With Suffolk Young Carers – an organisation that supports young carers. 

 

At 10, she had been a carer for myself. It’s been a tough few years, and I understand how difficult it’s been for her ( I was in a sense a young carer for my mum when I was s child)

Last year was extremely difficult and Anna had to do a lot of caring – helping me Shower and put on my undies! and help with food and general things. She didn’t – and doesn’t mind – but – it’s nice just to see and let her be a child. My husband had to stop work early this year, and is now my full time carer….as well as still being hubby 😉😘

 

Anyway – back to the title! I want to go with hubby to pick Anna up, but after contracting pneumonia again recently,  I’m extra tired and weak….so…..I’m going to go out in my pj’s and dressing gown! 

 

There was a lot of criticisms the press  recently, about people going to supermarkets or doing the school run in PJ’S

 

What do YOU think about nightwear being worn in public? 

 

Personally, it’s never really bothered me what people are wearing…,so long as their ‘bits’ are covered…..not that I’m a prude! It’s just that I don’t want my daughter to see other peoples ‘bits’ on display!

 

You also hear critiques complaining about larger sized women wearing types of clothing – why? what gives them the right to put a size group down?  

I was once told that larger women don’t look good in dresses…..well, I promptly went out and bought one!! ( a size 16/18) and felt brilliant in it! And I got compliments!

 

Sod it! I’m a Fibro/ME warrior – I’m gonna slip my new dressing gown on – grab my sticks and head for the car…..I want to see Anna’s smile as she gets off that Coach! To hell with the PJ Police!! 😜😃😃

 

Loopey…..ange ❤️ xxx

 

 

Leave a Reply

